The website is currently set to catalog mode, and not yet available for sale online.
While our products are visible, they are not available for sale via the website. If prices aren't visible, refresh your browser.

The Immortal Throne; A Novel of the City

Gemmell, Stella

$29.16

 

For fans of Guy Gavriel Kay and George R. R. Martin , the gritty, epic, fantasy that began in The City continues in this new hardcover…

The dreaded emperor is dead. The successor to the throne is his nemesis, Archange. Many hope her reign will usher in a new era of freedom and stability. Soon however, word arises of a massive army gathering in the shadows of the north. They are eager to lay waste to the City and annihilate anyone—man, woman, or child—within it.

Yet just as the swords clang in fields wet with the blood of warriors, family feuds, ancient rivalries, and political battles rage on within the cold stone walls of the City. A hero must rise up and restore the peace before anything left to fight for is consumed by the madness.

SKU: 9780425264249